My 50th Post!

Merry Christmas Everyone!  May the love of Jesus fill your hearts and be with you each and every day in the coming year.  As we celebrate a different kind of Christmas this year here in Chicago, our hearts and prayers are with all of you!  Blessings & love be upon you!  

Scripture Art 8x10 - Isaiah 9:6 Chalkboard. $15.00, via Etsy.:

And … I just wanted you all to know that today’s post is my 50th one!  I can’t believe I’ve written you so many times!  But I’m having a great time doing this, so thanks for keeping me motivated to continue!  I know I’m always behind (yes, I know!), but I love telling you all our stories, and because I’m behind, it makes me remember our time together … again and again!  So, thanks to each and every one of you who have visited us here in Chicago, and you who continue to read about our adventures!  You’re the best!

Mounted Scripture Art 16x20 Luke 211 by ToSuchAsTheseDesigns, $45.00:

May your Christmas days give you peace, and may the blessing of your family (whether they are far away, like ours … or next door, like some of yours) stop you for a moment to be grateful that you have them with you in your arms and in your hearts.  Life here is short and we need to recognize the gift in each person as they are.  God made each one of us a unique son or daughter and we need to remember that as we look into their eyes … the eyes of Jesus.

We love you all dearly … consider this your big hug and smoochie kiss from us.

A Christmas Tree with a Angel (a fancy one but, still an angel!)

A Christmas Tree with a Angel (a fancy one but, still an angel!)

Christmas Eve dinner at Carnivale! Yummy to say the least!

Christmas Eve dinner at Carnivale! Yummy to say the least!

Us at home, ready and waiting for Santa to show up!

Us at home, ready and waiting for Santa to show up!

Mele Kalikimaka, Joyeux Noel, Nollaig Shona Dhuit, Buon Natale, Merry Christmas, and as Grampa Elias would say, “Feliz Navidad Y Prospero Ano”!  Blessings for a wonderful 2016!  See you all very soon!

Talk to you tomorrow!

 

 

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “My 50th Post!

  1. Andi says:

    Oh, Lani! Your post was beautiful, both visually and spiritually! You are the best at making the best out of everything! Congrats on your 50th, and Merry Christmas! XOXO

    Like

Leave a Reply

