Almost there …

Adios La Verne!

Adios La Verne!

We are counting down the days to our “Chicago Adventure.”  Getting ready is a lot more work than I thought!  So … this will be my first and last (and my “trial” — this “blogging” thing is not easy!) post from LV.  I am looking forward to exploring our new city and having you all with us on this “virtual” journey!  I’ll be packing up Consuela the Computer and shipping her off to her new home on Clark Street, and unpacking her and starting the real stories from the Windy City!  So … here we go!  Love ya’ all and we’ll be talking to you soon!

Standard

15 thoughts on “Almost there …

  1. Pup says:

    See ya suckers ! 🙂

    If you think you’re getting rid of us then you better think again! Haha Have fun Momma and Papa! See you in a month 🙂

    Like

  2. Chuey says:

    Yeah Mom and Dad!!!! Make sure you send me a key so I can come and go whenever I want to, you’re not getting rid of me that easy!!! xoxoxoxo

    Like

  3. Darrel & Martha says:

    So excited for you both!! The Knight’s will be following your BLOG and We will see you in a couple of weeks….woohoo!!

    Like

  4. Sharon says:

    Success! You’re the very first “blog” I ever followed. (If you don’t count the Concord Pastor, which might be a “blog,” I don’t know…) Love you!

    Like

  5. Brenda Hillary Bishop says:

    Hi there sweetie…looking forward to hearing you ramble lots and lots and plenty of pics please too =-)
    Brenda

    Like

  6. Martha Herrera says:

    Tears my heart to think you wont be around the corner but your only a flight away so don’t think you get off easy beautiful butterfly!! God led you on a new path of excitement, new experiences and wonderment. Enjoy every second as time go by fast and soon you will be back with all of us. WE LOVE YOU…now sprout your wings and go fly in the Windy City!

    Like

  7. Renee says:

    It will be fun to read about your journey, especially the way you write! I’m sure it will feel like we’re right there with you! Wishing you and Ed all the best, what a great time in your lives. What a wonderful city to call home…….for just awhile….right???

    Like

  8. pancho y panchita says:

    Well what can I say, you had to leave the nest sometime…So with that said I wll look forward to your post. May the angels hold you in your journey.
    love the vidaures

    Like

Leave a Reply

